This guide is designed to help get you started with your research. The databases below are paid for by Rasmuson Library.
Best Bets for Finding Articles
The following databases are the most recommended for starting your article search. You can use these to locate articles in scholarly journals as well as trade publications.
Full text for many topics. Great place to start research.
Full text for scholarly publications covering social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields of study.
Contains full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
Encompasses all key fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and reviews.
Provides full-text of the world's major news content. Includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
It also provides television and radio news transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
