It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bibliographic coverage of the international serial and non-serial literature for research in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, transportation engineering, forensic engineering, engineering services, education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, mathematics/computation, design, construction, and latest technological developments.
Subject coverage includes agricultural and food biotechnology, bioinformatics, cell culture, tissue engineering, waste treatment and bioremediation and many others.
Indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles.
The database currently includes over 6.2M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960s. It covers all mechanical engineering and transportation engineering aspects from aerospace to automotive.
Broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry.
First time users need to register using your UAF email address. After 90 days, you will need to re-validate that you are enrolled/employed by University of Alaska Fairbanks.Included are documents from many different professional societies, or similar organizations, that serve the oil and gas industry. The following organizations currently have their technical documents available through OnePetro:* American Petroleum Institute (API)* American Rock Mechanics Association (ARMA)* American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)* Offshore Technology Conference (OTC)* NACE International (corrosion engineers)* Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)* Society of Petrophysicists and Well Log Analysts (SPWLA)* The Society of Underwater Technology (SUT)* World Petroleum Council (WPC)
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.