Skip to Main Content
UNIVERSITY OF ALASKA FAIRBANKS
Elmer E. Rasmuson Library
view all hours
Toggle navigation
Home
About
Hours
Contact Us/Directory
Collections
Services
Instruction
LS101
News & Events
Mission & Vision
Policies
Visiting & Parking
Floor Maps
Background & History
Research
Library Catalog
Databases by Title
Research Guides
Journals List
Request Research Help
ScholarWorks@UA
Theses/Dissertations
Borrow/Reserve/Renew
Your Library Card
Eligibility
Loan Periods
Fines
Course Reserves
Technology & Equipment
Rooms
Interlibrary Loan
Renewals
Spaces
Library Locations
Quiet Study Areas
Rooms
Study Carrels
24 Hour Study Area
Computer Workstations
Special Collections/Archives
Help
Ask a Librarian
How Do I....?
Self-Paced Tutorials
UAF Rasmuson Library
Guides
Research Guides
Anthropology Research Guide
Background Information
Search this Guide
Search
Anthropology Research Guide: Background Information
Articles
Books
Background Information
Theses & Dissertations
Video
Oral History
Research Methods
Citing Sources
Professional Organizations
Anthropology Research Guide
This guide is designed to help get you started with your research. The resources listed below are paid for by Rasmuson Library.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Search Credo Reference
Encyclopedia of Anthropology
by
H. James Birx (Editor)
ISBN: 9780761930297
Publication Date: 2005-12-08
Key themes include: Applied Anthropology Archaeology Biological Anthropology Biology Cultural Anthropology Evolution Geology Linguistics Paleontology Philosophy Physical Anthropology Psychology Social Anthropology Sociology Theology Theoretical Frameworks
Need Help? Contact Us!
AskRasmusonLibrary@uaf.libanswers.com
Phone
:
907-474-7482
Text
:
907-341-4404
<<
Previous:
Books
Next:
Theses & Dissertations >>
Encyclopedia of Anthropology by