Combines the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases.
As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.
Full text for many topics. Great place to start research.
Full text for scholarly publications covering social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
More Databases
Didn't find what you were looking for? Try one of these databases.
Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to the most important English-language social science journals.
Provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
The Anthropological Index Online (AIO) is published by the Royal Anthropological Institute (RAI) in cooperation with Anthropology Library and Research Centre at the British Museum. It is an index to articles in journals taken by the Library and to films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed books, journals, and conference proceedings, in all subjects but with significant content in science and technology.
