Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Geosciences Research Guide
This guide is designed to help get you started with your research. The databases below are paid for by Rasmuson Library.
Best Bets for Finding Articles
The following databases are the most recommended for starting your article search. You can use these to locate articles in scholarly journals as well as trade publications.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.
A comprehensive Internet resource for researchers in the Earth Sciences.
Full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from over 3,500 journals and more than 34,000 books.
Didn't find what you were looking for? Try one of these databases.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed books, journals, and conference proceedings, in all subjects but with significant content in science and technology.
Natural Science Collection
Includes natural science content from searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature
Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Journal of Geophysical Research
Access to the seven sections of Journal of Geophysical Research is provided by UAF's Geophysical Institute Keith B. Mather Library.
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Includes records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.