Skip to Main Content
UNIVERSITY OF ALASKA FAIRBANKS
Elmer E. Rasmuson Library
view all hours
Toggle navigation
Home
About
Hours
Contact Us/Directory
Collections
Services
Instruction
LS101
News & Events
Mission & Vision
Policies
Visiting & Parking
Floor Maps
Background & History
Research
Library Catalog
Databases by Title
Research Guides
Journals List
Request Research Help
ScholarWorks@UA
Theses/Dissertations
Borrow/Reserve/Renew
Your Library Card
Eligibility
Loan Periods
Fines
Course Reserves
Technology & Equipment
Rooms
Interlibrary Loan
Renewals
Spaces
Library Locations
Quiet Study Areas
Rooms
Study Carrels
24 Hour Study Area
Computer Workstations
Special Collections/Archives
Help
Ask a Librarian
How Do I....?
Self-Paced Tutorials
UAF Rasmuson Library
Guides
Research Guides
English Research Guide
Background Information
Search this Guide
Search
English Research Guide: Background Information
Articles
Books
Background Information
Video
Open Access Resources
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Literature
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Literature
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Search Credo Reference
Oxford English Dictionary Online
A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words.
Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus
A reference tool for all scholars of Old and Middle English.
A Dictionary of Literary Symbols
by
Michael Ferber
Call Number: PN56.S9 F47 1999
ISBN: 9780521591287
Publication Date: 1999-11-04
Access is online, and the printed book is on level 6.
Need Help? Contact Us!
AskRasmusonLibrary@uaf.libanswers.com
Phone
:
907-474-7482
Text
:
907-341-4404
<<
Previous:
Books
Next:
Video >>
A Dictionary of Literary Symbols by