This guide is designed to help get you started with your research. Many of the resources are paid for by Rasmuson Library.
Best Bets for Finding Articles
The following databases are the most recommended for starting your article search. You can use these to locate articles in scholarly journals as well as trade publications.
Covering core literature in the field of applied science and beyond, this database provides full-text professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings.
Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 760 English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1983. Also included are full-text articles from more than 200 periodicals dating back to 1990 and page images that provide access to original illustrations, charts and photographs.
Provides access to full-text articles from a wide range of important publications — from specialized to general interest periodicals — covering science-related questions, topics and subjects.
Full text for nearly 100 periodicals dating back to 1994 and indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals dating back to 1984. Full-text content includes graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations.
More Databases
Didn't find what you were looking for? Try one of these databases.
Full text for many topics. Great place to start research.
Full text for scholarly publications covering social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed books, journals, and conference proceedings, in all subjects but with significant content in science and technology.
