Guides: Agriculture Research Guide: Articles

Best Bets for Finding Articles

The following databases are recommended for starting your article search. Use these databases to locate articles in scholarly journals as well as trade publications.

AGRICOLA
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, botany, forestry, and plant and animal science.
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science. Includes records of books, journals, audiovisual and other materials.
Agricultural Science Collection
The collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA.
The collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Access to the core literature of biology and agriculture.
includes full text for more than 95 important journals dating as far back as 1986. The database also includes indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications dating back even further, to 1982.
Agriculture Science Database
Contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.

More Databases

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try one of these databases.

CAB Abstracts
Comprehensive database for the applied life sciences.
Indexes information in agriculture, animal physiology, genetics, reproduction and nutrition, environmental sciences, plant sciences, fisheries, human health, food and nutrition and leisure and tourism. Includes journal articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings.

AgEcon
AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics.
PubAg
A portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research.
more...less...
Contains over 42,229 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and includes nearly 1,165,406 citations. The Library will add about 20,000 citations each month.

ScienceDirect
Full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from over 3,500 journals and more than 34,000 books.
Scopus
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed books, journals, and conference proceedings, in all subjects but with significant content in science and technology.
Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Specialty Databases

Turfgrass Information File
Index to materials on turfgrass science and maintenance.

Need Help? Contact Us!

AskRasmusonLibrary@uaf.libanswers.com
Phone: 907-474-7482
Text: 907-341-4404

Contact Me

Tyson Rinio

Contact:

Room 443A

907-474-7406