See our Library Services Updates page for information about changes to Rasmuson Library Services.

Visit the UA coronavirus information website to learn how the University of Alaska is responding to the novel coronavirus/COVID-19 situation and find links to communications, policy guidance and resources.

 

Staff by Department

Library Administration
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Frandsen, Wendy

Fiscal Manager

wlfrandsen@alaska.edu 474-6696 430
Jensen, Karen

Director of Libraries
Professor of Library Science

kljensen@alaska.edu 474-6695 417A
Rosas, Anita

Grants Coordinator

amrosas@alaska.edu 474-5006 211
Acquisitions & Technical Services
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Gard, Dee

Library Technician

dee.daniels@alaska.edu 474-6428 344
Gillette, Lance

Library Technician

ldgillette@alaska.edu 474-7206 344
Komkai, Glyn

Library Technician

glyn.komkai@alaska.edu 474-5705 344
Shannon, Kit

Acquisitions & Technical Services Department Head

kmshannon@alaska.edu 474-6194 343
Singler, Sue

Library Technician

smsingler@alaska.edu 474-6693 344
Alaska & Polar Regions Books, Maps, and Periodical Collection
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Arndt, Katherine

Associate Professor and Bibliographer and Curator of Rare Books

klarndt@alaska.edu 474-6671 231
Falk, Marvin

Professor Emeritus, Rare Books and Maps

mwfalk@alaska.edu 474-5915 203A
Alaska & Polar Regions Collections and Archives
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Thompson, Marjorie

Manager, Digital Photographic Services

mathompson@alaska.edu 474-6344 334
Alaska Film Archives
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Schmidt, Angela

Film Archivist, Alaska Film Archives

ajschmidt@alaska.edu 474-5357 345
Teague, Derwin

Library Technician, Film Archives

dwteague2@alaska.edu 474-7237 348
Alaska Native Language Archive
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Berge, Anna

Director of the Alaska Native Language Archives (ANLA)
Professor of Linguistics

amberge@alaska.edu 474-5351 232
Manuscripts/Photographs/University Records
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Cohen, Rachel

Archivist

rcohen7@alaska.edu 474-6632 219
Morris, Lisa

Processing Assistant

lmmorris@alaska.edu 474-1895 213
Oral History
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Brewster, Karen

Research Associate, Oral History Program

karen.brewster@alaska.edu 474-6672 229A
Henszey, Joann

Processing Technician, Oral History Program

jlhenszey@alaska.edu 474-6672 229
McCartney, Leslie

Associate Professor and Oral History Curator, Oral History Program

lmccartney@alaska.edu 474-7737 229B
Russell, Robyn

Collection Manager, Oral History Program

rlrussell@alaska.edu 474-6773 219A
Interlibrary Loan
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Krick, Brad

Library Technician

bpkrick@alaska.edu 474-6069 320
O'Brien, Katherine

Borrowing Technician

katherine.obrien@alaska.edu 474-1550 320
Sullivan, Colleen

Lending Technician, Interlibrary Loan

cmsullivan@alaska.edu 474-5348 320
Circulation
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Adasiak, Paul

Public Services Coordinator,
Collections & Access Services

pfadasiak@alaska.edu 474-5354 428
Andrews, Robin

Library Technician, Circulation

rnandrews@alaska.edu 474-6699 424
Ginnaty, Jenna

Library Technician, Circulation and Acquisitions & Technical Services

jcginnaty@alaska.edu 474-6539 344
Hassel, Jim

Evening/Weekend Library Technician, Circulation

james.hassel@alaska.edu 474-7023 422
Johnson, Marie

Manager, Video Collections

mhjohnson@alaska.edu 474-7024 417C
Marks, Kari

Circulation Supervisor

klmarks@alaska.edu 474-6698 424
Van Dyck, Chris

Media Technician/Media Supervisor, Circulation

crvandyck@alaska.edu 474-7023 422
Information Technology
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Bywater, Casey

Desktop Support Technician

casey.bywater@alaska.edu 474-5364 373B
Digou, Lisa

Database Administrator

lisa.smith@alaska.edu 474-7775 373B
Ellanna, Dayne

Systems Administrator/Programmer

diellanna@alaska.edu 474-1128 381
Forshaw, Bob
  • IT Manager
  • Statewide Coordinator, Alaska’s Digital Archives
raforshaw@alaska.edu 474-7921 341
Research Help
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Boisvert Janz, Cheri

Adjunct Instructor

clboisvert@alaska.edu 474-7481
Humrickhouse, Liz

Adjunct Instructor

ehumrickhouse@alaska.edu 474-7481
Kingsley, Ilana

Associate Professor & Web Librarian
Department Chair 

imkingsley@alaska.edu 474-7518 449
Rinio, Deborah

Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 406-219-1046

djrinio@alaska.edu --------
Science Research Help
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Hunt, Steven

Assistant Professor and Science Librarian

sdhunt3@alaska.edu 474-1177 Mather 202C
Off-Campus Library Services
Name Title E-mail Phone Room
Rinio, Tyson

Associate Professor & Off-Campus Librarian

tsrinio@alaska.edu 474-7406 443A